Some employer think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience & personal qualities when they look for an employee. Why is it the case? It is a positive or negative development?

Hiring a suitable candidate for the company eventually increase the success rate of business. Giving superiority to the university education is effectual rather than knowing about personal attributes and experiences of an applicant as believed by few managers. Such cases happen in order to get the best candidates who have immense knowledge of their particular field ; however, in my point of view, it has a pessimistic impact on company.

Job seeker who has higher education makes greater influence on an employer. It means that academic qualification is the key point for employer to select candidate which shows his ability as well as provide an idea regarding acquired knowledge in specific field. For instance, some companies give preference to the postgraduates rather than selecting undergraduates applicants who have four to five-year experience. Therefore, by giving significance to the university or college education assists the employer to choose qualify employee.

In spite of having importance of college degree, other factors such as personal traits and experiences should be kept in mind by employers. In other words, employer should not only select their candidates by higher education, but also by their personal attributes such as creativity, adaptability ,honesty and efforts as well as experiences. If people have not such qualities, it will create negative effect such as conflicts with other employees as well as not able to stay for longer time. For example, even if, person has higher degree, due to lack of traits he is not able to adjust with their surroundings. Thus, in such cases have negative impact.

To conclude, employers not considering personal skills and experience as important as college degree which cause pessimistic effect such as conflict and not able to work effectively.