Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

Nowadays, technology dominates almost all aspects of human's life and it is apparent in people's daily routine. Online shopping is one of the most common achievements that technology brings about for individuals and makes life much easier. Besides, it could affect the environment in terms of diminishing the traffic congestion and providing more job opportunities for people globally.

One of the most important problems in mega cities is the traffic congestion which caused many difficulties for the residents of these areas such as air and noise pollution that can cause some diseases like stroke or heart attack. Government authorities could tackle this problem by introducing online shop to the inhabitants of metropolitan cities. People can access the variety of products just by surfing the net, comparing the prices easily and ordering whatever they need from groceries to clothes and stationary equipment. Consequently, they could curb the number of cars in the streets and reduce the pollution.

On the other hand, online shop could provide more job opportunities in the society such as web designing, online bank account system, cyber police, post and delivery service and the like. Take an online shop for example that delivers various products to the customers globally. In order to run this work, the managers need a web site to control and check the customers' orders and an advertisement company will have determining effect in introducing the shop all over the world. Moreover, delivery service companies would be involved in handing out the packages.

To sum up, online shops not only reduce the environmental problems such as traffic congestion and air pollution but also provide job opportunities for the people. This trend makes life easier and will bring more benefits in the future by enhancing the services they offer to customers.