The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

There is a rise in criminal activities by young individuals thus, to control such failures a significant number of individuals believe that we should educate guardians more useful parenting techniques and that’s the last option to get a solution. While finest parent can provide better upbringing quality to their children, I think control in law and order is essential to minimize crime rate.

On the one hand, strictness in rules and regulations can be an effective way to decrease the violence level among youngsters. Addiction to drugs and alcohol is very common in between juvenile and it keeps them distracted from the better path of career. Effects of excess intake of these drugs and other chemicals make their mind unconscious and week thus persuading them to commit crime becomes easy part for the professional gangs. A survey revealed that drug trafficking involved mostly adolescents in India. Hence, I believe that we need more focus on tightening the laws.

On the other hand, parent is closer to child as compared with anyone else in a young individual life, so trained parent can be a better conveyer in terms of educating the difference in wrong and right activities in society. Since birth parent are more involved in taking care and educating their children, hence, teaching parenting skills to guardian is the most effective way to control the decisions of youngster from the beginning of his life. For instance, generally children of educated parent are more career driven as compared with illiterate family with some exceptions.

In conclusion, while parenting skills can be a affective way to control the crime rate of young individuals as parents are most involved in their children activity, however, upgrading rules on drug abuses is also necessary to minimize the wrong doing by juvenile.