Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV or reading about them in the newspapers.

What is the reason for this?

Is it a good idea to copy famous personalities?

Give reasons for your answers along with relevant examples from your experience and knowledge.

Inspiration has been an essential key to admire and being motivated. The public tends to admire celebrities, mostly who are appearing either in Television or by reading from newspapers. There are several reasons and aspects to get inspired.

Starting with Television personality, besides Politicians, people mostly got attracted to actors and actresses, who work in movies or series. Everyone has a dream in life which some way or other they can not able to achieve yet. These famous people, however, have all the stardom which ordinary people keep dreaming of and they are convinced that the same can be accomplished by following the lifestyle as their favourite character does.

Next coming to most famous guys, who are depicted on the front page of the newspaper, mostly are a wealthy businessman. They have all the luxuries: royalties, house, and vehicle, which a poor can't dream of. Hence admiring and watching their status is the only pleasure they can accumulate.

However, sometimes, following celebrities and dressing like them or imbibing their body language provides superiority to an ordinary people among others and they get instant gratifications, which eventually, leads to a better life and a better desire to enjoy luxury life and keep motivated for their next level success; an ordinary people stand one step closer to their famous personalities.

To sum up, yes it is a good idea for people to copy their favourite character, in order to feel gratification and to get a motivation to keep growing in their life.