Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV or reading about them in the newspapers.

What is the reason for this?

Is it a good idea to copy famous personalities?

When new town are planned, it is important to build more public parks and sports facilities, rather than shopping centres for people to spend their free time. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Whether communal parks and sports facilities should be considered preferable to shopping centres planning new towns has always been a matter of vigorous debates. some people are in favour, whereas others tend to contradict them. I am inclined to concur with the former, which will be elaborated in this essay.

To begin with, contemporary huge metropolises suffocating in smog has proved to be in need of parks with their lush vegetation. Numerous factories, which are in abundance in modern industrial centres, emit tons of fumes seriously contaminating the atmosphere. In this regard, parks, lungs of the Earth, probably one of the most feasible means of counteracting the issue. Furthermore, walks in the fresh air and playing sports may also be a viable ways to stay healthy and in a good fit, taking into consideration the pervasive spread of sedentary way of life nowadays. people, these days, not having an excess of leisure time, do not seem to be ready to spend time travelling to parks which are not in close proximity.

On the contrary, some people tend to claim that exorbitant prices on land may be a serious obstacle for building parks and it seems to be much more lucrative to use it for housing. such businessmen and entrepreneurs always seek how to gain extra profit not foreseeing possible detriment for the posterity. Another aspect might be that parks require constant maintenance and thus significant expenditures. Funds for these facilities may require the imposition of extra levies on city dwellers, which sometimes may be opposed.

All in all, although certain negative aspects of public parks and sports facilities are cited, I would claim that pollution of the environment and health issues, which such facilities are designed to counteract, should always be given the first precedence.