Some people think that activities of free-time should be planned while others disagree. Discuss both sides and include examples and relevant data from your own experience.

Effective spending of a day off, weekend or holidays has always been a burning issue in modern society. While some people, as well as me, believe that leisure activities should be planned in advance, others disagree with this claim. There are valid arguments from both sides which will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, detailed planning for future activities may be significantly money-saving. For instance, according to my personal experience, the purchase of tickets for planes or trains will be not so much expensive in the case of 6 months before a trip. Whereas, in hot periods, such as summer or Christmas holidays, the cost of tickets may reach a high level and be not affordable for possible tourists. Further, having a complex strategy of rest days, such as an explicit route, seems to be significantly time-saving as well. For example, gathering information about the schedule of local public transport in a destination area may allow avoiding any delay on the way. Finally, due to an excellent plan, causes of the emergency situations may be mitigated or even prevent. For example, going to someplace for holidays, people may gather extra information about emergency services in that area.

On the other hand, some people may mention the special term, hot tickets, which may be bought in a very short period before holidays and be even chipper than taking tickets in advance. However, this way has many disadvantages, due to the limitation of numbers of such tickets and places to visit. Further, some people tend to clam, that free-time activities without any arrange, when somebody cannot imagine a place which he or she visits tomorrow, maybe intriguing and thrilling and, as a result, contribute to the effectiveness of relaxing.

All an all, despite the view that it seems to be mot necessary to plain free time, I would feel that organizing free-time events in advance would be more rational than spontaneous decisions.