ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Should private schools receive government funding?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Schooling is a very important part of every child's life. It builds a foundation for the child's future hence it should not be compromised. There are various schools that are funded by the government and other which are private. Usually schools that are run by the government require a minimal amount as a fee where as private schools can be as expensive as 2 lakhs annually for just grade 1!

No doubt, private schools not only focus on academics but also focus on the extra curricular activities and provide numerous facilities to the child. Now a days few private schools in India have introduced their own curriculum where the child studies the best of both boards - CBSE as well as CISCE until grade 7 after which the student can choose either of the two boards to graduate in. This provides flexibility to the child as well as the parents to understand where the child can do better at!

Private schools tie up with many other schools for inter-school competitions that give so much exposure to students that the government school lacks currently.

Every child has a right to education, However, private schools charge fees so high, that only a few middle class parents can afford sending their children to. Therefore, I strongly feel that private schools should receive government funding. This will not only bring down the fee without hampering the quality of education, but also not create a difference between higher class and middle class children. Every child must be treated equally irrespective of their parent's financial status.