Write about the following topic.

Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Being in a glamourous industry has its own pros and cons. However appealing it may seem, there are definately quite a lot of inconvinence in the lives of the people who are a part of it. Famous people are envied and admired by numerous people and would want to know how they keep up with their daily routine. Fans would want to imitate what they wear, what they eat, what products they use, so on and so forth. This might seem exciting for a while, however, after a certain point of time, it becomes frustrating to not have privacy. Each and every human being needs some privacy. In fact, nowadays young children as well need some space from their parents. With a lot of papparazzi and media buzzing around where ever famous people go, it becomes pretty frustrating for them. Imagine not being able to have a simple cup of coffee at a cafe peacefully without anyone asking to take pictures and selfies time and again!

The media has grown threefolds in the coming years and are always aware of the whereabouts of these famous people. It is their job to intrude in the lives of popular people to make thier articles more interesting and increase the number of readers. No sooner do they step out of their house, a restaurant or the airport, than they are blinded with flashlights from camera's and videos. This is the price paid for the fame and popularity they receive. Before getting competely into this industry, everyone is well aware of the consequences they have to face.

In my opinion, media and fans should take it easy on these famous people and give them some breathing space. Although it is always nice to have a fan following but having ones own space and privacy is a must.