Over time, as children grow older, the relationship they have with their parents changes.

In your opinion, what role should parents have in their adult children’s lives?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Throughout time, the relationship between parents and children is suffering changes. It's natural, it is not the same level of dependence when you're six years old as when eighteen. Interests aren't the same as well, for which you tend to take your path. Your own decisions and this generates alterations in the oldest relationship you know. The one you hold with your parents.

Throughout our entire life our parents have been beside us. One way or another, even though we're adults and with a family of our own. Our parents must stay present to guide us, the perspective of things whether good or bad. For many people parents are the role model, a lot of doctor's children became doctors, lawyers' children as well, they end up becoming lawyers, just to name a few cases. In my personal opinion, my mother had been always my role model. She did study laws. So, I grew up watching her being a lawyer. Then I became a Lawyer. Despite this, I am no longer five years old and neither lives under my mom's roof. I will be always her little boy, the one that she needs to care for and give the advice to become a better person. Twenty years ago when I just started to write my path she was always supporting me and helping me. I am very proud of whom we are because of my mother's guidance.

Some people say that along with our life we're getting older and learning about everything that surrounds us and our parents have been there since day one.