Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Agree/disagree?

It is often argued that the parents-child relationship can only be built by spending time with the kids. I totally agree with this viewpoint that the parents should spend more time with their children by helping them with their homework.

Firstly, the children who are taught by their parents will be more focused. So the parents will know the strengths and weakness. Therefore, such children cannot fool their parents. Also, sometime students are hesitant to ask doubts in front of the whole class. For instance, introvert students will specifically benefit from home tutoring as they might feel shy to ask their doubts in front of other pupils. Hence, it would be beneficial for the kids.

On the other hand parents will get a chance to get involved in the daily routine of their kids. This would ensure that they would spend least one hour from their busy routine to get involved with their kids and that too in a productive activity every day. Furthermore, spending time with kids in doing school work will ensure that the parents know the likes and dislikes towards particular subjects which would ensure that they can help them pave the way for their future career aspirations. For instance, if a parent spends his/her time in helping with their child’s paperwork then why would get a rough idea that the kid is better in math or science stream.

Furthermore, adolescents often get carried away in peer pressure to get involved in drugs and uncensored video activities. If their parents would spend time with them and make them understand the consequences then it would significantly reduce the chances of falling prey to such activities in their teenage.

In conclusion, I believe that time is the biggest asset that parents could give to their children. By spending time in solving the assignments they not only help them in building career but also a bond of love and respect towards each other that would last for a lifetime. Would the parents of this generation understand this? Still remains a question.