Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

From my point of view, all parents should devote more attention to helping their children with tasks. This essay agrees with this statement because mothers and fathers should involve with homework and engagement in their child's education. Thus, they will learn how to develop homework in a better way.

Today, education for children is the most important for families. When they start learning, they start from home. The majority of mothers and fathers usually do not count with enough time for assisting their offspring. However, most children return from school with many doubts, seminars, and science projects which they find hard to deal with by themselves. Besides, they always need some piece of advice, support, and comprehension in everything. That is why parents should help them how to organize all tasks and become independent. A recent study found that children fear when transcript letters are sent to their parents’ email boxes. On other occasions, teachers contact mothers and fathers to report general progress from school.

Secondly, calls for all parents to stop helping with homework could end up hurting some children. Besides, children with low test scores benefited the most when their parents frequently helped with homework. Moreover, mom and dad helping with homework cultivates positive learning, behaviors, as well as, reinforces class material and signals to children that their education is important. Parents should also consider reducing their children’s individual learning needs, a recent study found that parents should gradually reduce homework help as their children grow older, probably phasing out direct assistance with homework by the time their children reach high school.

To sum up, parents should consider more of their time to support offspring with tasks, as well as, children will gain knowledge on how to work at their own pace.