Some people believe that money is the major source of happiness. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that some think that money is the main source to be happy. This essay agrees with this statement because we need money to survive and without it would be impossible to acquire elemental things we need in our daily life.

To begin with, having a great capital is important as economy is expensive up-to-date. Many people need to get medicines and medical services which are not inexpensive and mostly of them cannot afford to pay that. Besides, in poor countries the lack of savings is well known because salaries are not as high as in rich nations. Recent research concluded that poor people might tend to struggle. Some do not have the opportunity to buy clothes, food, shelter and many other necessities in life. Therefore, the context in which a person lives is large part of their happiness.

Secondly, money help us to get some freedom or independence. This is particularly the opportunity to make the most of our skills and talents, the ability to choose our own course in life, financial security and much more, which of course bring a smile and happiness to our and our family lives. Moreover, a research has shown that spending money on others makes us happier than spending money on ourselves and doing small acts of kindness increases life satisfaction.

In conclusion, there are people who consider that having finances is the ultimate source of happiness because money is quite significant to stand and not having it we cannot solve our basic needs.