People are surrounded by advertising, which has increasing effect on our lives, Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

Advertisement holds an essential spot in the world of marketing. While advertisements have been all around the people; therefore, our lives are being kept on affected by them. Commercialism has its cons such as buying unnecessary items or health issues; however, I believe it has more pros like global economic growth and job opportunities to several individuals.

To begin with demerits, commercials are influencing people a lot in the present time. This is because different companies advertise their products in a fascinating manner that the masses fall prey to their temptation quite easily. To illustrate, when people visit huge malls for shopping, they find plenty of advertisements there and end up purchasing unnecessary items, resulting in a loss of a heavy amount. Likewise, people, especially children tend to get fascinated by food commercials in no time. Take McDonalds for example. McDonalds strategy is very simple yet quite promising as it offers different gadgets with children's meals which, in turn, attracts children. Consequently, children get sick; in that way, such advertisements can directly hit one's health.

Talking about advantages, commercials play a vital role in the growth of the economy at a global level. In other words, if a company will not advertise their items then people may never know about them and probably items will not be sold as expected. For instance, Damas is one of the most eminent jewelers, presenting unique styles yet still opt to advertise as it can only grab the attention of the people globally by doing so. Besides, one of the major benefits of an advertisement is a job opportunity. That is to say, an advertisement is a source of income for all the cast and crew, be it a director, a producer, an actor or even a sweeper at the set. Hence, commercials hold paramount value in the life of many people.

In conclusion, although commercialism has its drawbacks ranging from purchasing unwanted products to a loss of health, I believe it has more benefits such as a growth of the economy at a global level and the opportunity of employment to numerous individuals.