People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Colleges and Universities are often referred to as educational hubs. Students enroll to colleges in order to acquire knowledge, to enhance skills or to attain a greater career in future. However, there are many other reasons for the people to attend colleges. This essay will illustrate some of the possible reasons.

If we have a glance at the earlier times, people had mastered themselves in skill by studying at home via private tutors and attained the better career or jobs. But eventually, education structures and the system has been changing incessantly. In today's world colleges are the only entities to hold the authority of skill enhancement and certification. A college or university acts as the main basement for the enlightened people. Majority of the people attend universities to pursue the higher education which gears up their opportunities in the job market. Likewise, some people have a far target and to achieve them, they seek the college education. A great revolution has already kicked in almost all the fields of job markets and students seem to join to attain knowledge that creates avenues for their dream jobs.

Moreover, exposure to the social world is another constraint for the people to drive to the universities. Universities being the common roof for different people and so different cultures and skills, they inculcate the social behavior within the students.

It is undeniable fact that an educated society is the greater boon to the strong foundation of the country and for its future generations and this also makes people take admissions to the universities. Some opt to go to college for brightening their social status and some inherited fortune people might have different goals.

To conclude, I opine that the college environment acts as a precursor to a person's successful career. The above discussed are the some of the reasons that drive the people to the colleges or universities.