Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Learning history has always been a dilemma and opting for this subject in the higher education is been slashed out stating that it has fewer career opportunities. However, some opine that studying history has the greatest prospect for discovering our past and using the wisdom to shape our future. This essay investigates both the views and I personally inclined to the latter view.

On the one hand, according to some group of people, learning history is insignificant, a waste of time and money. In addition, they consider learning technology and science brings immense benefits to humankind. This knowledge could be correlated with future development. HIstory, on the contrary, is difficult to apply in daily life. For instance, they say, science students can do experiments that reflect in our daily life and build helpful tools or devices that lead to magnificent future inventions. Pupils with history major are imposed to memorize the dates and events from the past and perhaps have little to do with our daily life.

On the other hand, learning history or knowing about the events from the past prepares us for the future. For example, if we look into the major wars as a whole, it is wise to know what happened that lead the some the greatest enemy between countries in the history before letting wars to break out. It is not only the war, by knowing the consequences and destruction of the wars to mankind and the environment it is possible to stop the next subsequent destructions. Apart from that, we can easily tackle the tough times like maybe the financial sector, city planning sectors by looking at how the earlier people or kings have solved for themselves.

In summing up, I would always opt for pursuing history is the best option to make present survival as pleasant and lead a peaceful and better lifestyle.