People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Write at least 250 words

A vast multitude of the society understands the significance of education these days. This is driving young ones to attend schools and colleges. Though reasons may vary, I think striving to have better career prospects and thirst for knowledge and new experiences are few major factors for this trend.

It is very evident that the job market, in most major fields whether technological or medical or marketing, prefers individuals with higher level of education. Also, graduates with a Master’s equivalent program, comparatively, have an advantage of being recruited at campus selections and offered the chances of taking up research fellowships. A recent survey indicates that most of the global leaders at leading multinational companies in the world are graduates from universities. It would be, therefore, apt to say that better education implies better opportunities.

Some people crave for the university tag for leveraging their status in the society. There are, of course, a significant others who follow the herd. Either which way, both in the former and the latter case, students have little gumption about the wide array of benefits they could derive in the long run by educating in the university.

It is, nevertheless, an indisputable fact that university education certainly creates scope for the students to explore new advancements in their particular field of study and research. Additionally, their skills are honed and nurtured under the combined guidance of research scholars and well reputed professors; a vital aspect, which the dropouts and individuals who get into Job cycle with basic education miss out up on. A very categorical point to note is that, Universities, akin to The University of Cambridge and The Harvard University, which are considered to premium schools in the world offer fellowship to the students who excel and award them doctorates for their contribution to not just academics but also to the progress of the nation. Consider for instance the broad spectrum of development in space research, medical treatment and equipment, IT solutions, insurance, logistics, and so on.

To summarize, students are more than willing to take up tertiary education to conduct research, to acquire in-depth concepts and to experience field specific evolution. This in view, the reasons for taking up higher education while are many, career improvement and knowledge acquisition are the vital aspects influencing people to attend universities.