A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets a lot of exercise and avoids stress.

What do people do to stay healthy in your country?

Healthy populace reflect healthy nation. Due to which major emphasis has been made on healthy living across the globe. Adequate exercise and balanced diet outlines the health of an individual.

In India, which is close to the tropical line and with rapidly growing population, a person has to be even more health conscious. Considering this, the masses in our country incorporate daily exercise in the morning into their schedules. These exercises could be of any form akin to yoga, cardio workout, Zumba dance, strength training and so on. The government is also advertising the significance of daily workout which is igniting a thought of staying fit among all age groups.

Apart from regular exercise, the food habits play a pivotal role on the health. The popularity of healthy eating concept has started growing since the start of the millennium. So, people in our country intake copious amount of water combined with nutritious food such as leafy vegetables, fresh fruits and dry nuts. Additionally the people of my country in this modern era developed the habit of maintaining calorie intake count and ingestion of food fortified with sufficient proteins, vitamins and minerals.

Stress is another aspect affecting the health. In order to cope up with work related, financial and other pressures, majority involve themselves in recreation activities like playing/ watching their favorite sport or by touring to interesting destinations or engaging in group activities and social interactions. These sort of tasks rejuvenate their senses and render relaxation.

The aforementioned points are some of the ways which public in my country do to stay healthy these days.