As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs.

What are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from the situation?

Technology has become ubiquitous in the recent pasts. A multitude of jobs and work force are being replaced by computers. This essay will discuss that most of the Blue-collar jobs would be at risk due to this transition and will lead to increase in unemployment and crime subsequently.

First and foremost technology has already made a deep impact on the job market with many companies relying on advanced system than on man-power. These companies are investing more and more towards technology which deliver better results than humans. One such instance is the introduction of packing equipment which packs the goods 20 times higher than the number of goods packed by 5 workers in a day.

Furthermore with the advent of technology not only the jobs at factories are at stake but also jobs such as house maids, delivery boys will be replaced owing to the fact that usage of washing machines, vacuum cleaners, dish washers has increased.

These advancements will lead to unemployment and rise in crime. People lose their jobs as they are being replaced by machines and will not be able to make a living. As a result they tend to involve in crime for money. They either become robbers or blackmailers to survive. Recent study conducted by the students at The University of Oxford on crime stated that most of the criminals started committing crime due to unemployment while a very few being psychopaths.

Technology for sure, is making lives of business owners and manufacturers better avoiding human dependency. Nevertheless it is also contributing to rise in unemployment and crime.