People naturally resist making changes in their lives.

What kind of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

Change is the only constant factor of life. However, many till date are wary of change and often even refrain from making changes in their lives. This essay would enlighten upon the issues people face while accepting a change and even come up with prolific solutions to help people gracefully accept the change.

The most evident reason as to why some people abstain from any change in their life, job or even age? Simply because, any and every change comes in with a lot of insecurity. For, people can never foresee. whether the change is for their better or for their worst. So for this reason they possibly believe in playing safe and desist from accepting any and every change. Like for instance with the advent of technological advancement, the government of India took pragmatic measures by introducing large scale computerisation of all Government offices that had met with a lot of criticism initially and people had revolted this transition saying it would lead to large scale unemployment. However, the government the people wrong by creating more job opportunities for skilled people. Moreover, millions of job seekers have benefited by this path-breaking change.

There are many measures that can be adopted to make the transition of the change a little less traumatic for a person who fears change. Like reflecting upon the benefits that could be derived by adopting to that change. Even before introducing a change for example for the Indian people the introduction of sanitary napkins in place of rags for mensuration purposes. In the initial stages, it was simply considered as a wasteful expenditure and had not met with so much success, but with celebrity endorsements, campaigns and medical camps set up by the government, making people aware of the advantages of a sanitary napkin in place of a contaminated rag, seemed to play on the psyche of the people. Of late at least 70 percent of rural India has also registered their faith in using Sanitary napkins. So if a change has to bought, you have to make a person count the benefits, that change could bring in a person’s life

To sum it up, change is an inevitable aspect of life. There are many concerns faced by a person while accepting a change. However, with sanguine measures we could successfully introduce change in a person’s life.