Presently individuals work hard for their ambitions, this has made our livelihood much comfortable but the materialism have deteriorated our traditional values and principles. In subsequent paragraphs I will highlight my agreement to words this above mentioned statement.

Documents with several justifications can be placed in favour of my opinion. Firstly, the increasing materialism is affecting the family interaction. These days people tend to work over time as well as on the festivals in order to attain extra money rather than, to enjoy the occasions and spend nights with their beloved family members. For example many staff workers operate on their work places during the festivals isolating their families due to which the bond between them is affected and may lead to separations and divorces.

Secondly the rising working culture as a responsible for dissatisfaction among individuals. As someone work hard and get promoted, he or she further tends to aim high and never enjoy their present. To achieve their dream life is all their primary concern is located, they do not care about the present. This type of mentality affects a person‘s behaviour as well as mental health because if for some reason they fail to achieve their ambitions. The materialism would make them feel failed and would be not worth living and these type of people may give less importance to relations as well as lack in respecting others.

To conclude lack of family and traction and dissatisfaction make the materialism negative play affect individuals traditional values legitimate.