It is true that people usually struggle to become adjusted to new conditions. There could be several reasons for that, this essay will discuss the factors and offer solutions to deal better with this situation.

There are two main causes which make accepting a new change difficult. First, people have grown up in different parenting style which means every person has brought up with various attitudes. For example, some families have a very warm atmosphere inside the house and an intimate relationship together which builds a strong bond, particularly between children and parents. Consequently, this phenomenon may lead a person to an emotional attachment and of course an unwillingness for new changes that might affect their relationship. More specifically, people with this kind of manner will find themselves desperate in the different stages of life like living abroad for study or military service. Second, society plays a major role that influences people's approach towards new alterations and how they would react to unprecedented situations. For instance, the way people behave to a new cultural shift in using public transport like buses priority seat.

To ease the progress of adaptation in both cases of parenting style and society, some essential measures must be taken. Parents should consider circumstances in which children find themselves far away from their home and family, so that prepare them for this sort of conditions in life. Furthermore, society could have a great impact on people's approach by working on culturalization which improve the adaptability and acceptability of new changes in every aspect of social life.

So in conclusion, I personally believe that the more we consider a new situation as an opportunity, the easier it would be to adapt.