People prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced ones. Why do you think this happens? Should the government support local filmmakers financially?

There has been a progressive rise in the auience for foreign films. It has been observed that people like watching international cinema more than the local one. This essay will first discuss the reason for this rising trend and further emphasis why the government should aid the local fil industry monetarily.

Cinema is souure of entertainment and people like watching larger than life images that are way beyond reality. This is achieved by using special effects which requires significant investment into latest technology and the foreign film industry invest generously into research and development. Apart from this, international film makers invest heavily into various forms advertisement and film promotion, which helps them capture audiences of all ages across the globe.

On the contrary, the native film makers has a serious dearth of capital which not onl discourages them to produce quality cinema at par with the rest of the world but also limits their audience share. Government should address this anamoly at the earliest and provide immediate finanial assistance to local movie makers in the form of interest free loans and tax breaks. Apart from improving the stature and reach of local films, this will also prove to be a major source of revenue generration as local cinema would highlight native traditions and culture in a positive way and promoting it will increase governemnt income through tourism.

In conclusion, government should immediately address the financial needs of the capital hungry local film industry which on the one hand would ensure raising quality and reach of local cinema and on the other hand would promote local culture and generate revenue through inreased tourism.