People prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced ones. Why do you think this happens? Should the government support local filmmakers financially?

It has been observed that society is more inclined towards watching international movies rather than their natve films. This essay will first discuss the reasons for foreign films being appreciated more than the locally produced ones and it will further discuss why it is essential for the government to provide monetary assistance to local movie makers.

The two most important reasons that influence people to watch foreign cinema are the high tech effects used by movie makers along with excessive advertisements and marketing campaigns by film producers. The foreign producers and directors not only enjoy a great deal of support from governemt in terms of substantial amount of funds necessary for implementing in movies with extraordinary technological and 3D effects but also invest money in promoting their films , thus, attracting the attention of audience from all age groups. To elucidate, majority of movies such as Avengers and Jurassic Park use latest technolog and equiments along with three-dimensional graffics to create a hype and craze for multinational films.

In order to increase the viewership of national motion pictures, government should support the local filmakers by providing them with funds together with low interest loans and tax rebateds, so that they can present larger than life movies on big screen which are appealing to the eyes of local people. Furthermore, governemnt should finance the training of local directors and screen writers under the guidance and mentorship of foreign filmakers in order to enhance their skills and knowledge in making wonderful movies

In conclusion, people love to watch foreign films to experience remarkable visual and audio effects, however, they can be motivated to watch their national movies by not only provding the native movie makers with adequte financial aids but also supporting them monetarily to get coaching and directions from international filmakers.