People prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced ones. Why do you think this happens? Should the government support local filmmakers financially?

It has been observed that society is more inclined towards watching international movies rather than their natve films. This essay will first discuss the reasons for foreign films being appreciated more than the locally produced ones and it will further discuss why it is essential for the government to provide monetary assistance to local movie makers.

The two most important reasons that influence people to watch foreign cinema are the high tech effects used by movie makers along with exposure to the cultural background of different countries. The foreign producers and directors enjoy a great deal of support from governemt in terms of substantial amount of funds necessary for implementing in movies with extraordinary technological effects and 3D effects , which not only attracts the attention of audience ut the also experience adrenaline rush. Moreover, by watching foreign movies people get the opportunity to learn about the culture, traditions, values and norms of other countries, thus, are able to widen their cultural know-how. To elucidate, majority of movies such as Avengers and Jurassic Park use latest technolog and equiments along with three-dimensional graffics to create a hype and craze for multinational films.

In order to exceed the viewers of national motion pictures, government should support the local filmakers in terms of providing them with funds together with tax low interest loans, so that they can present the thrilling and exciting effects as well as latest technology and equipemnts on big screen which appeal to the eyes of local people. Furthermore, governemnt should finance the training of local directors and screen writers under the guidance and mentorship of foreign filmakers in order to enhance their skills and knowledge in making wonderful movies with effective storyline and breath taking views and technological effects

In conclusion, people love to watch foreign films to experience remarkable visual and audio effects and broden their cultural knowledge, however, they can be motivate to watch their national movies by not only provding the native movie makers with adequte financial aids but also supporting them monetarily to get coaching and directions from international filmakers.