People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effect does it have on an individually and society?

Sleeping is one of the health columns, and insomnia means facing with danger. Unfortunately, in modern society individuals sleep less than before. In my opinion, it has several reason such as stress, depression, emotional problems and even bad diet for dinner. Because of these and many others factors, people cannot have well sleep during a night, and also they will have a lot of problems during a day. This essay will shed some light on this argument from both sides and extend my partial support to the former view before arriving at conclusion.

The first is why do people sleep less, and also whether insomnia has any effect on people relationship in society with others or not? Scientist believe that using a lot mobile phone and also watching more TV before sleeping at night is a main reason of sleeping less; Because the light of these kind of things do not let people to have well sleep. Their recommendation always is, do not bring your cellphone to the bed at night when you want to sleep. Moreover, some individuals are sick and they not able to sleep; on the pother word, they suffer from insomnia. Researches show that 10% of population are in pain from this ill in the world and for solving these problems doctors offer pills but these pills are very habit-forming and do not should use more. Patients need to eat pills if they want to sleep. Furthermore, in these days, some people need to work full time, or even more than one shift, so in fact they cannot find enough time for sleeping.

On the other hand, it is obvious that sleeping less has a lot of reason on people’s reaction and ability. According to sociologists’ opinion, when some persons cannot have enough sleep at night, their ability will decrease and even their concentration will not be stable, because of that, in society they have big problems with others and they always are nervous, otherwise they may not have any control on their behavior, so the rate of harshness between citizens will go up. The next negative point of sleeping less goes back to people’s efficiency. For instance, when people cannot have well sleep, their ability at work will reduce and the number of their mistake is increasing during the work.

At the conclusion, doctors believe that, sleeping short at night cause enormous diseases such as blood pressure, obesity, heart diseases, diabetes and many others. In their opinion, each human should go to sleep before 23:00 and should have minimum 7 hours sleep during a night.