People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effect does it have on individuals and on society?

Globally, people are working day and night in order to evolve as the best species. Since there is a limited amount of time that everyone has, they try to squeeze a lot in one day. This has reduced their resting hours which makes them an easy target to other problems. This essay will discuss some reasons why humans are spending more time waking up and its related impacts.

To start with, many developing nations witness a trend wherein individuals work tirelessly and turn into a workaholic beast because they are impatient to achieve everything in a short span of time. At times, it is not possible to get anything at once, but the greed makes a man restless and gives him very less time to sleep. Moreover, technological advancements play a vital role in reducing the nap hours of people. For instance, studies show that 68% of the overall population are glued to their television set or handheld devices for more than 5 hours per day, which disturbs their sleep cycle.

As a result, there is an increase in the number of sufferers of diseases like hypertension, high blood pressure and worst of all- obesity making an impact on the overall immunity system of mankind. It indeed makes public aggressive and irrational while decision making. Further, this trickles down via genes to the future generation who turn out to be insomniac. This not only makes them over-sensitive but also an easy victim of depression.

To sum up, as a human brain needs appropriate time to rejuvenate itself after numerous instructions it imparts during the day, it becomes essential to take a prolonged break to help the body revitalize itself for the next day. By following such routine folks can observe a healthy and tension-free lifestyle for an extended period of time.