People sleeps less than they used to in past. what do you think is the reason behind this? what are the effects on individual?

Undoubtedly, sleeping is of paramount importance to reenergize the body. Since past few years, the exponential rise in the hectic lifestyle has deleterious impact on individual's resting hours. This change is not only influencing their physical health but also affect them psychologically.

To begin with, Nowadays busy schedule of working people for chasing money is making them sleep deprived. They have no time because of lengthy working hours and long distance commute. Moreover, youngsters also have to put up with the burden of studies which includes a plethora of home assignments. Consequently, to cope up with all assessments and homework they devote additional time ensuing in scarcity of sleep. Therefore it can be considered that these life changes are catalyzing this new issue.

The negative side of this development is its adverse impact on health. It is scientifically proven that anxiety and depression are the outcomes of either restlessness or absence of sleep. Sleep is a way to heal the body and soul, unless it is not in an adequate amount, it will cause damage to the health severely resulting in weakness, headache or hallucination. In addition to that treatment of these diseases may require an abundance amount of money. thus this changes hamper the efficacy of body and wear them off financially.

Having said that, can these impediments be mitigated? The silver lining is that with proper work life balance and meditation can aid in alleviating these problems.

In conclusion, Although sleep is a necessity, but this trending busy lifestyle is becoming an obstacle for the body resting time. However, appropriate changes in daily routine can be a possible remedy.