People sleeps less than they used to in past. what do you think is the reason behind this? what are the effects on individual?

Undoubtedly, sleeping is of paramount importance to reenergize the body. Since past few years, the exponential rise in the hectic lifestyle has deleterious impact on individual's resting hours. This change is not only influencing their physical health but also affect them psychologically.

To begin with, sleep deprivation is an outcome of busy lifestyle that many people are following to achieve a luxury life. Lengthy working hours as well as long distance commute leave them with no time to nap. Traffic congestion at early and late hours is a relevant example to prove this notion. Moreover, youngsters also have to put up with the burden of studies which includes a plethora of home assignments. Consequently, to cope up with all assessments and homework, they devote additional time ensuing in scarcity of sleep. As a result, it can be considered that these life changes are catalyzing this new issue.

Adverse impact on health is its biggest shortcoming. It is scientifically proven that either restlessness or absence of bed time are the major cause of anxiety and depression. In contrast, healthy and peaceful morning comes with sufficient bedtime. During resting hours body rejuvenate itself, unless it is not in an adequate amount, it can have serious implication on health such as weakness, headache and hallucination. Additionally, an abundance amount of money is often required for treatment, if an individual encounter it. Therefore, sleeplessness degrade the efficacy of body and wear off the saving.

Having said that, can these impediments be mitigated? The silver lining is that with proper work life balance and meditation can aid in alleviating these problems.

In conclusion, Although sleep is a necessity, but this trending busy lifestyle is becoming an obstacle for the body resting time. However, appropriate changes in daily routine can be a possible remedy.