People spend large amounts of time and money on clothes, hairstyles and make up to change their appearance.Is it important for people to be concerned about the way they look? What are the consequences of focussing on physical appearance?

These days, individuals are excessively obsessed about their physical appearance. They are often motivated by galmorous models and celebrities and in an attempt to look alike these famous personalities, people tend to spend extravagantly on prets, hairstyling and cosmetics. This essay will discuss whether spending hefty amount on one's outer looks are righly justified and what could be the potenial ramifications of this trend.

To be glamarous and fashionable is the first and foremost requirement for a particular class of society especially stars associated with media industry. Because they are in the public eyes wherever they go - be it a restaurant, hospital or any public space - so they have to carry themselves in presentable and trendy styles. However, it is worth noting that their outfits and make up are sponsored by famous designers and beauticians in most occasions. For instance, a movie star's outfits are fully financed by the producers when they are out and about for the movie's promotion. Clearly, this makes sense that not everyone should spend astronomical amount in order to look like a celebrity.

There is a cost to stay trendy and fashionable. If a vast majority of population starts to purchase clothes or beauty products which are exorbitantly expensive, people from lower middle class tend to find it difficult to afford and will start to develop inferiority complex. Furthermore, stay up to date with fashion will become a status symbol and will lead to disparity among the rich and poor class. As a result, people will look for illigit means of fund to purchase thenselves fashionable clothes and cosmetics and it is highly likely that they will plunge into crime world.

In conclusion, stay up-to-date with fashion may be the requirement of some professional fields, however, general public should not follow the trend blindly without knowing the background story.