People try new dangerous sports such as sky-diving or rock climbing. Should such sports be banned?

Most people are enthusiastic in sports. Sports such as sky-diving and rock climbing are considered as dangerous according to some groups. I believe that such sports should not be banned because it will create a retaliation for dangerous sports enthusiast and entertainment seeker. This essay will discuss the categories of sports enthusiast and reasoning why not to ban any dangerous sports.

It is a common belief that most people try to do things which are forbidden by the authorities. Therefore, banning the dangerous sports such as sky-diving or rock climbing will definitely retaliate among the people. It is obvious that some people will even protest against the authorities to take back their decision on banning any kind of sports. Enthusiasm in sports is very important, and these sports are definitely for those people who like adventure in their life.

Secondly, to begin with the idea of entertainment, most of the people will not appreciate the banning of sports. Many people like to play different sports such as rock climbing which is also a healthy activity. People with different interests in sports may consider rock climbing as an entertainment. For example, I have never done rock climbing in my life and I have an ambition to do rock climbing once in my life, but a lot of people who have a wish list like me. So, if this sport will be banned people will never achieve their entertainment goals. Again, entertainment factor will be lacking in people as an after effect of banning this sport.

At last, I may conclude my point of view by stating that banning these dangerous sports will create lack of enthusiasm and entertainment in people. Therefore, it is not recommended to ban any sports however, precautionary measures such as life belts and safety equipment should be implemented by authorities while performing these dangerous sports.