The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.

Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

The percentage of fatigue children in developed countries has increased by 20% from the last decade. The adolescents became fatty because of unhealthy diet plan which affected their health issues.

To begin with, the youngsters habituated for the food which has less nutrition and heavy carbohydrates. As parents are busy with their work life they are not concentrating on their boys and girls food quality. Sometimes underages are consuming eatables unlimitedly, in addition, they frequently attend the parties and go to restaurants with friends where they eat unhealthy cuisines which are served with cheese, non-vegetarian food and drinks. For instance, in the U.S.A. parents tend to take their underages to pubs and parties where they eat food that contains bad colostral.

Furthermore, juveniles have not followed the healthy food hence it effected on their health. By taking food in abnormal timings and over consuming causes health issues such as heart attack, obesity, and overweight. These health issues impacting on their daily lifestyle where they cannot go to the school regularly and they cannot play with their friends and family members. Due to these health issues, their hospital bills are increased and sometimes few parents cannot afford to pay it because of their financial problems. For example, in the U.K. the boy Stephan has 50 pounds overweight than normal weight for his age and doctors suggested him to undergo surgery where his parent not able to pay the hefty fee.

In conclusion, I reiterate that the share of fat youngsters in well-grown countries has increased by 20% in the last decade due to over-consumption of Unrecommended food which impacts on their well-being.