PLANTING TREE IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR THE ENVIRONMENT. SOME PEOPLE SAY TREES SHOULD BE PLANTED IN THE VACANT AREA OF CITIES AND TOWNS, WHILE OTHERS SAYS HOUSING FACILITIES SHOULD BE BUILD INSTEAD.

DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Plantation, nowadays, is an indispensable part to safeguard the environment. How the unused spaces in major cities and countryside can be used is a controversial issue among the people. It is considered by a few proponents that trees should be grown; however, other demographics said that these spaces can be used for making houses for people. I agree with the former ones to a large extent as trees are essential part of human’s life but rapid increase of population cannot be ignored, which brings need of housing.

Growing more and more trees should be required for various reasons. Because trees provide oxygen to humans in return of carbon dioxide, which is necessary for living a life, so government and people should plant trees. Moreover, afforestation will help significantly to reduce global warming and threat of disasters. For instance, a common survey done by World Disaster Organization in 2018 revealed that if in the upcoming years less plants are grown and more are cut by individuals, then there is a 60% more chances of earthquakes and floods. Hence, planting of trees in unused areas of cities and towns is beneficial for humans.

Nevertheless, owing to the massive increase in population from last years, space is required for building houses. It is seen in the Metro Politian cities, such as Delhi, Mumbai and many others, that people are finding difficulties not only to have their own house but also to get a rented flat. Thus, vacant areas might be used for housing facilities in the future to fulfill the demands of over-population.

To conclude, in my perspective, although using free spaces for trees is required for a continuous and safe life, the need of housing is increasing due to growing population, which cannot be overlooked.