TODAY MORE PEOPLE ARE OVERWEIGHT THAN EVER BEFORE. WHAT IN YOUR OPINION IS THE PRIMARY CAUSES OF THIS? WHAT ARE THE MAIN EFFECTS OF THIS EPIDEMIC?

Many humans, nowadays, are fat and heavy in comparison to past time. The main cause of this obesity, in my perspective, is the busy working schedules of every human being and it will affect them with gastric and heart related problems, which are explained in this essay.

The busy working life of people is the major cause of overweight of human’s body. They do not have time to cook home-made food for themselves, so they eat ready-made food such as burgers, which will, consequently, put their weight up. Moreover, due to people’s hectic schedules, they are unable to do exercises and walking to keep them fit and saves from obesity. For instance, my friend, John, go for his job at 8 in morning and come late in evening; therefore, he cannot prepare food for him and daily eat different pre-cooked food such as burgers or noodles, which raises his weight from 70 kilograms to 95 kilograms to make him fat.

Nevertheless, overweight brings the various effects on human’s body. Firstly, people suffer from numerous gastric problems, which sometimes become severe. For example, a survey taken by Medical Department in India in 2018 revealed that 85% people are suffering from gas and regular pain in stomach because of their overweight. Secondly, in small age groups such as youngsters are facing the heart problems as they are not only eating junk food, which makes them fat, but also they are not doing any exercises to overcome their weight.

In conclusion, the main reason for overweight is busy schedules of people that make impossible for them to do exercises and eat healthy food; however, effects of obesity are severe which will bring massive heart and gas-related problems.