IN GENERAL PEOPLE DO NOT HAVE SUCH A CLOSE RELATIONSHIP WITH THEIR NEIGHBORS AS COMPARED TO THE PAST? WHY THIS IS SO? AND WHAT CAN BE DONE TO IMPROVE THE CONTACT BETWEEN THE NEIGHBORS?

The cordial relationships have been drastically reduced among different persons of the society. People, today, either do not know the persons living in their vicinity or fail to fraternize with them. This essay will explain the causes behind this solitariness attitude along with presentation of few solutions, which will improve the communication gap.

To begin with reasons: first, the hectic working schedule of the people can be blamed for this problem. Owing to rising inflation, people are working more than their normal hours to cater the multifarious needs of their family. So, they do not have adequate time to socialize with their neighbors. Secondly, due to the easy accessibility of not only various social networking sites, but also of virtual games on the internet, modern individuals prefer to remain more self-occupied rather than intermingling with the persons residing in their surroundings. Hence, these factors are most responsible for deteriorating the mutual bonding among two adjacent families.

Nevertheless, some solutions can always be adopted to ameliorate this growing concern. First, the local councilors should organize community get together on public holidays. If these events are organized at frequent intervals, then the local residents can develop more amiable relationships with each other. Second, because neighbors are the first persons who come to rescue during the times of distress and emergency, old and mature persons should aware their progeny about the momentous role of the neighbors as compared to online friends and distant relatives.Consequently, this problem can be easily tackled by implementing these remedies in letter and spirit.

In conclusion, although earning money and material possessions have become the need of an hour, the relationship with neighbors can never be put at stake.