SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT EXERCISE IS THE KEY TO HEALTH WHILE OTHERS FEEL THAT HAVING A BALANCED DIET IS MORE IMPORTANT.DISCUSS BOTH SIDES AND GIVE YOUR OPINION?

Health, nowadays, has been considered as the most valuable asset for any individual. Some sections of the society perceive that physical activities are imperative for maintaining an elite health; however, others opine that consuming nutritious food is more vital.This essay will elucidate both the perspectives and also present my personal opinion in the end.

On the one hand, activities involving physical workouts not only develops physical strength, but also improves the mental health of a person. Owing to vigorous movement of various body parts, both muscular strength and agility is gained by an individual. Moreover, because of release of hormones such as endorphins, dopamine and serotonin by the body during the exercise, a person feels happy as well as less stressed.A survey, by World Health Organization, revealed that the persons who participate in sports activities have 50 % reduced chances of anxiety and depression. Hence, optimum level of fitness can be gained through physical activities.

On the other hand, balanced diet is a vast treasure of essential vitamins, proteins and minerals, which are momentous for the proper growth and development of the human body. If a person do not consume such diet, then he can suffer from various health ailments due to their deficiency. Further, due to anti-body resistant qualities of these nutrients, the immune system of the body gets strengthened and it develops resistance power to many fatal diseases. For example, the Apple, an all season fruit, has naturally occurring compounds that prevent the cancer. Consequently, a nutrient rich meal is a shield to many dangerous diseases.

In conclusion, in my opinion, both regular physical exercises and balanced diet play a significant role in the holistic development of an individual.