Nowadays, a lot of people are able to do their work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Many masses, these days, are capable of doing their office work from their houses. Although there are merits such as strengthening of family bonding, demerits cannot be ignored like loosening team spirit. This essay will elucidate both pros and cons of the aforesaid notion.

To begin with, working from residence helps people in making strong bonding with their respective families. As people can stand with their family in hard times, so they will come closer to them, and make healthy relations along with doing their workplace duties at home. To exemplify, my neighbor, John, currently working in Infosys Company, doing his employment from his home through laptop, due to which he is able to take care of his wife during her pregnancy. This will, consequently, makes their relation stronger and nearer, and it will also not putting any effect on his job’s responsibilities.

Nevertheless, a person working from home is unable to do work in team is a major drawback. He feels not only isolated, but also unable to show co-ordination with team members. Company’s production, consequently, declines as person is doing work in his comfort zones, which are homes. For instance, a survey is conducted in Chandigarh in 2015 on 100 employees working from their homes, and it is revealed that these employees are only 20% communicative with their colleagues as they feel uncomfortable to do working with them. Thus, this will automatically affects company’s sales and growth.

In conclusion, working from home places by people can make their family relations strong, but they are affecting their company’s development at large extent due to lack of connection with their team workers.