SOME TEACHERS THINK THAT INTERNATIONAL STUDENT EXCHANGE WOULD BE BENEFICIAL FOR ALL TEENAGE SCHOOL STUDENTS. DO YOU THINK ITS ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH ITS DISADVANTAGES?

Knowledge is like an ocean, which is never-ending. It is believe by some mentors that all secondary school pupils are gained multifarious benefits by the international student exchange program. Despite of some obvious disadvantages, I consider that the merits of this program outweighed by the demerits.

Admittedly, the cost for the international exchange programs is taken into consideration, which is really very high. To exemplify, in developing countries, like India, it is hard for some families to send their children under these programs because of the financial burden. Moreover, because of poor medical facilities, many students face the health issues.

However, to support my viewpoint, the students come in contact with the plethora of people, through which they know about the diverse culture. Additionally, meeting with new students enhances their communication and learning skills. For instance, an overseas student knows about the different languages and customs while interacting with the other students.

Nevertheless, high-school students become more responsible towards life when they go on the international student exchanges. They gain not only the practical knowledge through these programs, but also do work to cover up their course fees for next semesters. For example, Monica, one of my closest friends, do job of cleaning in Australia in restaurants, so that she can collect her fees of the course; hence, she do not want to put financial burden on her parents.

To recapitulate, although the financial burden might be there for some handful students to adopt the international exchange programs for studies, the enhancement of the knowledge along with the learning new languages from numerous students is not deniable. So, pros of this program, undoubtedly, supersede the cons of the same.