SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT TAXING COMPANIES, WHICH CAUSE IT, IS THE BEST WAY TO REDUCE INDUSTRIAL POLLUTION WHILE SOME SUGGEST THAT THERE ARE SEVERAL OTHER WAYS TO SOLVE THIS TROUBLE. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE OPINION.

It is considered by one part of the society that imposing massive tax on the corporations is the finest means to restrain the pollution generated by them, whereas other says that there are many different ways to tackle this problem. In my opinion, although taxing is good to control pollution, other ways are helping to halt the pollution trouble by not putting burden on local people.

Taxes, nowadays, are imposed on the numerous companies and entrepreneurs by the incumbent government to curb down the industrial pollution. Industries will use special procedures and technical machinery as it will certainly help to reduce the toxic emissions, which will, undoubtedly, save them to secure themselves from the gigantic taxes. Harmful waste, resultantly,coming from the production lines, which are using updated machines, will decline enormously, which further causes less pollution in the surroundings. To exemplify, in Ludhiana, one of the districts of Punjab, a plethora of factories uses special techniques which lead to exhaustion of produce white smoke instead of the black smoke, which contains noxious gases, to save themselves from the huge taxes.

Nevertheless, there are various methods that can be opted by the industries to cut down the environmental contamination. Firstly, government can provide the special areas having trees and plants for settling up these industries such as outskirts of city. By doing this, air pollution can be controlled to a great extent as trees helps in absorbing harmful gases like carbon dioxide, and providing oxygen in return to the workers. Global warming, consequently, dwindle its effect on the earth. Secondly, entrepreneurs can use biodegradable and renewable resources for production in their manufacturing sectors. Therefore, they will safeguard the atmosphere from the effluents causing pollution.

In my opinion, taxing is a good way to control pollution; however, variety of measures can help more to control the industrial pollution by not putting burden on local masses as levying more tax on the industries will not only increase the prices of products, but this will also risen up the inflation in the economy.

In conclusion, using biodegradable products and setting up the industrial units in particular areas produces less pollution instead of stringent tax policies of the government authorities on companies causing pollution.