Present a written argument to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

Safety standards are important when building people's homes. Who should be responsible for enforcing strict building codes – the government or the people who build the homes?

Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The construction of houses and building should be according to the stringent codes and standards. Some people agree that the responsibility of building homes according to the safety rule Is of the government, whereas, other opine that home owners should ensure that construction is in accordance with the rules. In my opinion, I do believe that both the government and people should be help responsible for following the codes and conducts of constructing buildings.

The government should lay down strict laws for construction and everyone should adhere to the rules. Moreover, the political party in power should hire manpower to continuously monitor construction sites to ensure that all the laws are followed properly. The architecture and building planners should make the drawings of the building according to the code of conducts. To elucidate, several construction standards have been established in earthquake prone and flood prone areas and constant check is done to ensure that the buildings are made as per the rules.

Furthermore, the people and the house owners also have the responsibility to construct offices and houses as per the rule and regulations. Though the government form the rule it the Is the responsibility that people follow them properly and should not construct as per their needs and design. Many of the mishaps happen where the buildings collapse because they are not made as per the standards and as a result many people lost their lives. To exemplify, home owners should ensure that the workers are constructing the building as per the plans given by the architects and there are no flaws.

In my opinion, I vehemently agree that both the individuals and government are equally responsible for marinating the laws and rule of construction and should ensure that they are followed properly.