"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this century, medical professionals are striving to deliver the best possible care to the patients. One school of thought believes that from the health budget a significant amount of money should be spent on how to take precautions and awareness about health concerns. I completely agree with this moot point as it is a preferred mode of saving society from deadly diseases that can create detrimental health effects. it will also prove impactful approach in terms of increasing patients admissions into the hospitals.

Let's look at the first view, the ever-expanding urban population has increased pressure on the healthcare professionals. Now a days, it has been said that precautions and health education can solve this issue. In order to mitigate the prevalence of lethal virus and bacteria, people should follow the principle to take precautions in advance. Since the spread of pandemics depend upon society's hygienic conditions. By following simple techniques nations can prevent themselves from detrimental diseases.

Secondly, if the number of admittance increased in the hospitals, the more diseases would be likely to spread. By all means, nosocomial infections (hospital acquired infections) more likely to prevail. Furthermore, it has had a pressure on the workforce in the healthcare system. For instance, many people has been victimized by lethal Corona virus and it pushed the entire world into the intermittent locked down condition for two years. Large proportion of the budget has been consumed in treating the victim. it would not ever happen, if we have had followed the precautions and maintained the hygienic conditions.

On the contrary, other areas such as, education, law and justice, technology also need close attention. education plays a crucial role in the country's development, judiciary service carries equal importance to prevent crimes, Communication and it services have been required to strengthen the international relations.

At last, the Government should focus on their weaknesses according to their needs and invest on those in which they are lagging behind. As this is the matter of consideration, how to spend the hard-earned money to keep up peace and harmony?