The prevention of health problems and health illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree.

Nowadays, being fit and healthy has become a major concern. Recently, number of parks have reduced, as compared to past. However, there is a mix opinion, when it comes to where should the funding be allocated in large proportion. Few believe, it should be focused more towards preventing health problem, while other's think, more needs to be allocated to treatment and medicine. This essay will discuss the direction of funds to be allocated.

These days, focus of governments and other institutes has been on procuring state of the art machines, in order to cater the needs of different hospitals. As, in many cases illness needs to be cured and for that on different occasions, highly technological machinery is required. In Pakistan, there are different hospitals, where innovative technology is being used and moreover, high amount of money is incurred on research, for making new machinery and medicines. Furthermore, on numerous occasions, we have seen people suffer from basic diseases and end up dying. The reason behind this, has been due to lack of facilities, when it comes to hospitals.

While on the other hand, it is also important to focus on root cause of health problem and illness, which is due to lack of facilities available. As per findings of Human rights report; it has been concluded that providing health facilities and conducting awareness programs regarding diet, etc help people to remain fit. Moreover, it is important for governments to allocate funds to maintain health fitness. This could be done by promoting health activities such as; cycling, running, cricket, etc. Furthermore, they should also introduce incentive programs in order to encourage people to participate more and open-up regarding their diseases, so that it could be cured within time.

In my opinion, it is important for government to promote health related activities, as by doing so life expectancy of individuals increases and moreover, people can live a healthy lifestyle. If more funds are allocated towards health problems and illness, rather than treatment and medicine, this will have positive impact on overall population.