The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree?

Control on the spread of infection is necessary to maintain a healthy environment in the society. Some people believe that the Government must make a budget to control diseases and its associated risk at preliminary steps instead of spending money on drug and cure. In my opinion, I completely agree to control these hazards at initial stages, so that the chances of contamination can be lowered within the society and a large amount of public money can be saved.

Prevention of infection is vital as some disease are not curable therefore the government should raise funds to prevent such infections. Taking control of preliminary stages can save many lives and make the environment healthier and more fit for the people. For instance, In India polio vacation campaign is still working as the scientist are unable to invent medicine for the treatment. In addition to that, one infection is always associated with another one, therefore, prevention of one infection can stop the rise of the other one.

Treatment is another factor which involves a huge amount of money from the government as well as from the public pocket to cure deadly diseases. Various medicines are costly, especially which are life-saving drugs and instruments used in diagnosis required a large amount of fund to procure and maintain in the hospitals. Hence, actions before the spread of diseases act as a money-saving step. For example, a recent survey conducted by the National Health Institute has shown that 90 per cent of the medical budget involves curing deadly diseases.

In summary, the cost-effective away to make the life disease free is to prevent the infections and the government must increase the funding to take necessary actions. Public awareness plays a vital role In preventing infections, thus authorities should focus on these activities as well.