In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In various nations, Limited number of people are taking huge amount of wages. Individuals believe this is for the betterment of nation. Whereas, others consider the national authority must control the salary structures of employee. In this essay, both the views will be discussed in the following paragraphs followed by an opinion.

On the one side, Intake of larger portion of countries money by limited number of individuals is profitable for the nation. These people are major contributor of GDP of country as well as helps the government in various development and industrialization steps by constructing factories in various part of the country and employing thousands of individuals. For instance, In India, business tycoon like Mr. Ratan Tata is one of the richest men in Asia and he is running 50 companies in the nation which include 10000 workers.

On the other side, government administration on wages is vital for the balance in the society between rich and poor. The income is the main purpose for a working individual to perform duties, therefore minimizing gap in money will help the people to grow in equality and biasedness will be minimum. Especially in private organization where every industry has its own salary structure, which makes the money earning process complicated and chaotic.

In conclusion, some individuals take home salary is the major portion of the nation’s capital and in return they contribute in society through various means. However, I believe balance with the community is necessary to provide every individual equal opportunity, therefore the government must limit the salary structure.