These days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays numerous families immigrate to a foreign location for a job. A significant number of individuals consider that this step is profitable for their children. Whiles others argue that it has adverse effects on their family. This essay will discuss both the views followed by an opinion.

It is irrefutable that children moving to advance countries have more benefits, as the developing countries have a better education system and other opportunities to explore. For instance, education in western countries is way more advanced in terms of quality, professionalism and chance to learn many things which children cannot learn in their underdeveloped home country. Thus, it helps the children to become competent and strong enough to participate in world level competitions.

On the other hand, many others believe that when families move to another country, their children suffer. After all, adjusting to live in a new place is a tedious process to go through even for adults. Language barrier, cultural differences, or even the religious beliefs are all few examples that children will have to face and cope with to ultimately access the privileges of another country. However, the pressure is sometimes excessively high to be dealt with leading to social and psychological problems not only to the youngest, but to adults as well. To illustrate, a recent report released by Health Canada, revealed that around 40% of immigrants, mostly below 16 years old, suffer isolation and depression disorders that profoundly deteriorate their academic performances and social skills

In conclusion, although, language act as a barrier in the living style of a family while residing in a foreign land, however, I believe that the benefits of living in a foreign country are more beneficial to have bright future as well as the development of children. That the reason, most of the individuals these days prefer to immigrate to developed nations.