Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Skilled workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a huge contribution to society and considering this reason they should be paid higher compared to sports and entertainment people. In my opinion, the social contribution of this sector is more than any other professions, so they need to be awarded extra.

Firstly, being in one of these professions means a huge responsibility on the shoulders. A persons life depends on it, if you take the example of hospitals they are a life line for the human race and their well-being. They work round the clock, and room for mistake should be near zero. Moreover, if you consider the schools, they are the first stepping stone of our lives. Whatever we learn or perform in future we own to our teachers. I still remember the teachers of my school dedicating endless efforts for us to do better in the exam, while any vital issues related to health hugely depends on the doctors behavior and knowledge. Both of these have a striking similarity in terms of responsibility.

On the Contrary, peoples involved in gaming events and films/television are associated more to built an image for self. For example, they are not concerned about someone else's life as much as the doctors, nurses and teachers do. Reason being, its not their field of expertise and so for this reason it isn't of a very critical importance to them till an extent. There is always another change for them while this is not the case with the professionals of medical and education field.

In conclusion, I am in strong favor that the skilled workers of hospitals and schools receive a higher pay than the sports and entertainment individuals. Argument is fairly clear for this favor, responsibility and results.