The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days and ages, the courses that are offered by universities and institutes cannot guarantee the accomplishment of young people and is certainly inadequate to achieve a brighter career prospects. I, however, strongly agree with this statement that in this essay will be explained by compelling reasons.

Undoubtedly, in the modern life, the younger people for attainment greater employment possibilities and succeed in their occupation require a wider range of abilities and skills. The students who are educated in universities are more likely to become familiar with theoretical outdated knowledge that are not adapt with the era where we live. Therefore, they find it difficult to have easy access to better job opportunities. Notwithstanding the fact that obtaining qualification from universities and institutes can broaden their horizons, but individuals for succeed should be serve as an apprentice to can benefit from practical skills. Computer programmers, for instance, should be trained with additional practical and update courses which are fitting with today’s market’s need to can climb the career ladder in the future.

More significantly, aside from providing opportunity to learn applied skills, other factors also should be considered. The people who are succeeded in the today’s competition market either benefit from unusual innate flair or a person as supporter or favoritism. We cannot deny the fact that emotional intelligence also is a crucial factor of success in job markets should be taken into consideration. Indeed, emotional intelligence has a vital role in recruitment process in companies with different size that are neglected by universities. This matter illustrated that some vital prerequisites to jobs are not considered by higher educational systems.

Due to the reason mentioned above, I would argue that it seems to me that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they obtain other practical qualifications. In addition, other factor such as innate talent as well as emotional intelligence also should be considered.