The quality of health care a person receives should not depend on the size of their bank balance. The government is responsible for providing a high level of heath care for all its citizens. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health care consume a major part of a country’s budget. Some people are of the opinion that health concerns of an individual should not commensurate directly with the wealth. The government should provide free, prime health facilities to all its citizens. I totally agree that the government should should shoulder the responsiblity f proving high quality healtcare facilities.

Firstly, I believe that after the onset of economic and fiscal development, next targeted sector should be the health care. As physical and mental health of the plebeians should be of a major concern. For instance, in most of the Scandinavian countries like Norway, Denmark Austria etc. all the senior citizens are entitled to free medical check-ups and free treatment, hospitalization and medicines for all its citizens. Which has led to people feeling less overburdened and financially taxed because of the arising health issues.

Secondly, I also strongly believe that the government should aim for healthy and happy individuals as along with development and prosperity it is high time it pays attention to improvising the quality of life. In economies like Dubai where medical expenses are too exorbitant as well as these come under the private sector. These expensive healthcare facilities cannot be availed of by even the middle-class or the poor. The people of these countries are therefore found flying to cheaper nations like India for cheaper and better medical facilities.

So, I sensibly and ostensibly conclude that a healthy nation can only work towards growth, development and advancement of a nation, because then the people also start believing as the government proves to genuinely nurture and cares for their patrons