Recent advances in the air travel have focused only on those sitting in first class and have left other passenger with no benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue in this question that first-class passengers have become a prime concern of airlines and are being inattentive to economy class is debatable. But what is the most efficacious way to minimize this discrimination? Some people advocate the above-mentioned stance while others are opposing it. I absolutely agree with the idea and I will support my chain of thoughts in this essay with examples.

To commence, there are myriad arguments in favour of my context. The most conspicuous one lies in the fact that first-class passengers are paying a considerable amount of money as compared to others. For instance, the airfare for a flight from India to UAE for economy class is Rs. 10,000 - 15,000 whereas for first-class the amount is Rs.55,500-60,000. Hence, it is apparent why airlines are prioritising first-class passengers.

Another argument in support of my view is that air travel is a dominant way to travel over long distances. Therefore, it plays a salient role in economy of any country. Governments world-wide has become more active in this field. To illustrate, 20% of India,s revenew come from air travel every year and it support nearly 11 million jobs. Thus, special attention to first-class passengers by airlines is justified.

On the other hand side, completely disregard other passangers is not wiseable.They contributes equally to airlines revenue as economy class passengers outnumbers first-class passangers.

To conclude, although i am in favour of special attention given by airlines to first-class passengers but it entirely depends on how to maintain a balance between them so that impairment is mimimal, profit or gain is optimum.