With the recent improvements to internet, people can leave views or opinions on

certain goods or services they have purchased. Is it a good or a bad thing, discuss both,

giving your own answer with examples

Because of the recent development of Internet, we can assess the products online now a days. While people putting constructive comments on services or goods in the internet can be useful, leaving fake reviews of a product can also hurt its brand value. This essay will discuss why giving people the ability to leave honest comments on a merchandise can be helpful for the betterment of it.

Authentic reviews of items can have positive impacts on them. Firstly, If people provide an honest insight of a product, it will help the organization to build the product’s image as well as its reputation among general masses. Secondly, providing honest feedback of merchandises will help people to decide whether they should buy or ignore them. For example, A lot of people purchases items from amazon which have good reviews from their buyers. Additionally, online platform gives us the chance to directly communicate with the higher management of a company about any complaints related to their products.

Leaving fake opinions can diminish a products value. Competitor of a particular company may publish dishonest feedback of particular products which may discourage a person to buy it. To illustrate, If people see a bad review about a product online, they will not buy the product believing that they will be wasting money by purchasing it. As a result, these fake reviews will minimize the sale of a particular product.

Internet has given us a wonderful ability to share our opinions about services or goods which can improve the quality of these things. However, some people tend to misuse these online features to tarnish the reputation of a company for their own gains. To recapitulate this in my opinion, providing good and honest reviews will definitely improve the value of a product.